## Kamala Education Society's RATIBHA INSTITUTE OF BUSINESS MANAGEMENT

### **College Development Committee**

MAHARASHTRA ACT No. VI OF 2017 (First published, after having received the assent of the Governorin the "Maharashtra Government Gazette", on the 11th January 2017). An Act to provide for academic autonomy and excellence, adequate representation through democratic process, transformation, strengthening and regulating higher education and for "College Development Committee" means the College Development Committee constituted under section 97 of this Act. The CDC constitutes Institute corecommittee which represents the trust for smooth functioning of Institute.

#### **Composition:**

- Chairperson of the Management
- Secretary of the management
- One HOD nominated
- Three Teachers nominated -3, one should be a woman
- Non-Teaching Employee
- Four local members Education, Industry, Research, and Social Service1should be an alumnus.
- IQAC coordinator

#### Frequency of Meetings: Four times in a year

#### Tenure: 3 years

#### **Objective:** To provide the guidance and support for efficient management of the institute. **Functions:**

- The CDC will Prepare the budget and financial statements;
- Recommend to the management the creation of the teaching and other posts
- discuss the progress of studies in the college
- > Make recommendations to the management for the improvement of the standard of teaching in the Institute
- Formulate proposals of new expenditure not provided for in the college budget;
- Advise the Director regarding the intake capacity of various classes,
- Consider and make recommendations on the inspection report, if any;
- Consider and make recommendations on the report of the localinguity committee, if any



# Kamala Education Society's

Committee members	Designation
Mrs Pratibha Shah	- Chairman , KES
Dr Deepak Shah	- President- KES
Dr.Bhuapli Shah	-Treasurer
Dr.Sachin Borgave	-Director
Dr. Pallavi Chugh	– Member Secretary-IQAC Coordinator
Mr. Gururaj Dangare	– HOD MBA
Mr. Manish Patankar	– HOD-MCA
Ms. Tulika Chaterjee	- Woman Teaching Representative
Ms. Kavita Divekar	- Woman Teaching Representative
Mr. Charudatta Sawant	– Non Teaching Representative
Mr Yashwnt Patil	-Local Member Representative
Mr Atul Shah	- Local Member Representative
Ms. Jayshree Fadanvis	- Nominee of Secretary Management
Mr. Krutarth Shah	-Industry &Alumni
Ms.Shalini Dhumal	- President Student Council
Ms.Shruti Jhadav	<ul> <li>Secretary Student Council</li> </ul>

✤ Minutes of Meeting for College Development Committee